You can get better, You will get better

bella

 

“Good friends are hard to find and impossible to forget”

People are always inspired by things; there are just some inspirational aspects of life that we connect with more and really take to heart. I believe that you can be inspired by anything; it’s just a case of being able to find it…
Suffering with a severe long term illness can be hard, however, opens your eyes to the world and through my ‘unfortunate’ health I have come to know so many amazing young people.

I will never forget the day I met a 5 year old girl fighting her battle with, what we call, ‘The big C’ who I have now grown to love. It is eye opening watching her fight for her life day in and day out with courage and determination to get better. She is confident and her beautiful smile could brighten up the dullest of rooms, like any 5 year old she is cheeky, funny and loves to spend time playing.
She dreams of being a rock star ballerina (that’s multitasking for you!) and is always dancing around to her favourite artist, Jessie J. Deep down, I know she will achieve her dreams and be great at it, wherever she does it. I can’t wait to have my front row tickets to her show!

She is my inspiration; it’s because of people like her that I found my drive and passion to carry on brining some sort of goodness into the world.

She is my ‘best friend’ & my biggest inspiration

One thought on “You can get better, You will get better

Leave a Reply

