Don’t Push Me, Cause I Am Close To The Edge…

abseil

Today I took part in a 170ft abseil for the chairty, Rays of Sunshine. I don’t actually know what on earth I was thinking when I agreed to take part in this event. having said that, It was so much fun! I had never abseiled before today and the hardest bit was definitely getting over the edge of the building, although ‘The best way to overcome your fears, is to face them’.

Rays of Sunshine grant wishes for seriously and terminally ill children across the UK. I had a wish granted by them in November 2011. If you want to know more, please check out their website Rays of Sunshine – Granting magical wishes everyday, for some of the most deserving children in the UK.

x

 

Leave a Reply

