What’s Meant To Be…

“The best things come when you least expect them”

I’ve wanted to blog about this for a little while but was never really sure how to go about it and then tonight, it just kind of came to me bit by bit.

I’ve always been quiet a strong believer that ‘everything happens for a reason’ & that often we will ‘fall before we fly‘… I’m also aware that those reasons may not be clear from the start but could become clear later on…

What’s more, sometimes we meet people by chance and those people then become friends but most importantly, in my case anyway, people that I can’t imagine not being in my life now.

This has happened to me a few times but I’ve wanted to write a out a particular time for a long while now, so here it is…

I met two people, both girls, in 2012 at a show, both extremely lovely, supportive and caring. As weird as this may sound, it was one of those times where it just felt right, like that’s what I needed at the time.

I was in quite a bad place during that time, with a lot going on at school, surgery just finished and my health being up & down, I can’t tell you how nice it was to meet two fresh faces, two girls who had and still have so much going for them, it’s so nice to see and be part of, in a very small way of course.

I love hearing what they’re up too and all they do and achieve, at the time I think that’s exactly what I needed, I needed to see people who had a lot going for them, it was like my light at the end of the tunnel… That when i was better, with some hard work and two incredibly caring and talented girls around, I would be able to get back on track.

***

I’ve seen and met up with one of the girls a lot more than other, not by choice! but just because we’ve bumped into each other at various events. It’s a nice surprise every time though and always a good (quick) catch up … I’ll just say I really admire what you do and what you want to get into, you’ll change so many lives… & although I haven’t actually seen the other girl since that night in 2012, I love to know how she is and to see what she achieves. I try my best to stay in touch, even if it’s just a little.

‘Friendship isn’t just about how long you’ve known someone…’

What I love most though and something I had never really experienced before is their constant support and love, that no one could really replace if I’m honest. They’ve always supported all I do and always made sure to tell me so & they’ve always made it clear that they were there if ever I needed, even if it was a hospital visit. I’ve never known anyone to be so supportive and loving so quickly, makes such a difference to have you around.

***

They’ve since become people I can very much look up to, very much like role models for me, I’ll often tell them this too! – Honesty is the best policy … I can never truly explain why though, it’s just one of those things. They’ve done a lot for me, in ways they’re probably not even aware of and, even though I may hardly ever speak to them or see them, they’ve become very close tOo my little heart. It’s almost like having two older sister figures to look up to 🙂

Perhaps it was how we met, why we met or at the time we met that helped, all I know is that now, after two years I can’t imagine not having met them. I always feel very lucky that we crossed paths, in the most random of ways!

Wishing them all the best in everything they do, knowing that they’ll shine in all they do anyway. I’d also like to say thank you to them both, just in case I don’t thank them enough!

***

I wanted this post to be very honest, hope you don’t mind that I’ve shared this and that even though I may hardly ever see or talk to you, I think about you lots and that you’ve both had a real positive impact on my journey.

Thank you, Olivia & Katie…

You never know who you’re inspiring

“We don’t meet people by accident, we’re meant to cross our path for a reason”

Olivia & I

Olivia & I

Lots of love and hugs,

 Hannah x

One thought on “What’s Meant To Be…

Leave a Reply

