You Got This

Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live.

I’m not one to talk about exercise much, I am without a doubt the laziest person I know! Okay, maybe not that lazy, but i’m not crazy about excercise in general, but still wish for a tonned stomach etc… obviously I can’t just dream it and it happen over night, that would be far too easy!

***

In all honesty, due to more than one health problem, I have a bit of a fear of exercising, always worried that i’ll push myself that little too far & seeing as I my heart can’t actually go any higher than 150,bpm, I always get frustrated because I want to try and do more but just can’t! In some cases I’ve also not seen the point in building my muscles very much, 1) because of my muscle disease it just kills straight after & 2) because as soon as I have surgery my muscles just cave in again and I’d have to start over – It wouldn’t take too long as I’d still have a ‘foundation’ if you like but it’s always been an initial fear & therefore, I’ve always found an excuse not to do it.

***

Anyway, that’s not really the point, the point is, I have recently had the pleasure of getting to know and watch an amazing, going to say it ‘fitness freak’ but in the best of ways! It’s amazing to see what you can in fact achieve with hard work, determination and most of all passion. She certainly has all of those things and has come so far! Her ultimate goal is to become a personal trainer full time, which would be absolutely amazing, would love to see that happen for her.

it’s so inspiring to watch how she excercies, I don’t understand how she does it at all but what I love is that she’s not the type to not touch a piece of cake or sneak in a bit of chocolate every now and then and I appreciate that, very much! I have met and seen so many other people who love fitness and training but are just overly strict, all the time. – Ain’t nobody got time for that!

What’s more, having had the chance to get to know her a little, I can honestly say that anyone would be lucky to train and work with her. Her determination and willingness to help and watch others succeed is truly inspiring. I can’t say that I have worked with her on that front, so maybe she becomes a tad stricter, however, knowing how passionate and encouraging she is towards other peoples success, I’m sure she wouldn’t let any one of her clients down!

It’s been so lovely to watch and be a part of over the last year, in a very small way. I’ve enjoyed learning from the things that she does but it has made me want to do a little more and had quite a strong impact on how i’ve viewed the whole aspect of fitness and health. That there’s nothing really scary about it, you go at your own pace and in my case it may take a little longer but it is not impossible! That has become very clear to me. All that has come to me simply from being a very small part of her life… Imagine what it would be like to work with her! 🙂

***

I love it when people have such an impact on other people’s lives without knowing it. Wanted to take this time to thank her for all she does and wish her all the luck in the world with the incredible career path she wants to embark on. Anyone would honestly be so lucky to work with you! Never give up to get to where you really want to be, because you really deserve it, use every path possible to get there and keep going because ‘You never know who you are inspiring’.

She will be taking part in an Abseil this Saturday for a charity called, Rays of Sunshine, should you wish to sponsor her, please do so using the following link… http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/fundraiser-web/fundraiser/showFundraiserProfilePage.action?userUrl=FranksAndSchoggsAbseil

Should you wish to get more information or simply be inspired – Follow her on twitter @FrankieHolah

***

It’s important to look after your body and exercise, even if it’s only a little bit by bit, due to my own unfortunate health, I have come to learn that your health is the most important and precious gift you will ever be given, at the end of your day – that’s your life.

The human body is the best picture of the human soul.

Image

“Your mind will always give up before your body will… Stay focused, stay strong, push through.”

LEGGO!

Hannah x

Leave a Reply

